york races voltigeur restaurant

Dine & View in the Voltigeur Restaurant

The Voltigeur Restaurant is located on the second floor of the magnificent Knavesmire Stand. This top class facility is glass fronted and has fabulous panoramic views across the course, it is also fully equipped to make your day out at York Races a special one.

You will enjoy a sumptuous lunch and afternoon tea from the gourmet buffet and carvery in comfort and style, with your reserved grandstand viewing seat just a few feet away.

The Voltigeur Restaurant is ideal for celebrating a special occasion or just enjoying a day at the races with family and friends. As your table is reserved for the day you can explore York Racecourse at your leisure or just sit back and soak up the atmosphere of the day.

Private tables are available for groups of any size from 1-10 guests on all dates with the exception of Ladies Day.


Voltigeur Restaurant Package

  • County Stand Admission Badge
  • Racecard
  • Welcome Drink with Amuse Bouche
  • Full Gourmet Buffet Lunch
  • Full Afternoon Tea
  • Reserved Table for the Day
  • Reserved Car Parking (1 pass per 2 guests)
  • Tote Betting Facilities
  • Pay Bar
  • Reserved Grandstand Viewing



The Prices

Wednesday 13th May £155 per person +vat
Thursday 14th May £205 per person +vat
Friday 15th May £215 per person +vat
Saturday 30th May £149 per person +vat
Friday 12th June £199 per person +vat
Saturday 13th June £199 per person +vat
Saturday 27th June £199 per person +vat
Friday 10th July £215 per person +vat
Saturday 11th July £215 per person +vat
Friday 24th July £170 per person +vat
Saturday 25th July £205 per person +vat
Wednesday 19th August £299 per person +vat
Thursday 20th August £360 per person +vat
Friday 21st August £320 per person +vat
Saturday 22nd August £240 per person +vat
Sunday 6th September £119 per person +vat
Friday 9th October £185 per person +vat
Saturday 10th October £185 per person +vat


York Race Fixtures

DayDateEvent 
Wednesday12/05/2021Tattersalls Musidora
Thursday13/05/2021Al Basti Equiworld Dante
Friday14/05/2021Matchbook Yorkshire Cup
Saturday22/05/2021William Hill Brontë Cup
Friday11/06/2021Mid Summer Raceday
Saturday12/06/202150th Macmillan Charity Raceday
Friday09/07/2021William Hill Summer Stakes
Saturday10/07/202162nd John Smiths Cup
Friday23/07/2021EBF Lyric Stakes & Live MusicEnquire Now
Saturday24/07/2021Sky Bet York Stakes & Live MusicEnquire Now
Wednesday18/08/2021Ebor Festival: Juddmonte International
Thursday19/08/2021Ebor Festival: Darley Yorkshire Oaks / Ladies DayEnquire Now
Friday20/08/2021Ebor Festival: Coolmore Nunthorpe
Saturday21/08/2021Ebor Festival: Sky Bet Ebor
Sunday05/09/2021Garrowby Stakes Family Raceday
Friday24/09/2021William Hill Raceday
Friday08/10/2021Friday Finale
Saturday09/10/2021Coral Sprint Trophy